The registry updates this information in real time to make sure it is accurate. Sexually Violent Offenses: Sexual assault 1st degree - R. Timeframe for Registration Within 30 days of entering state; 10 days of a change of address; 30 days before release Applies to Offenders Convicted in another State?
Citizens Police Academy. Abuse of this information to threaten, intimidate or harass registered offenders will not be tolerated and may be a crime.
What is the data complaint category? Timeframe for Registration Within 30 days of entering state; 10 days of a change of address; 30 days before release Applies to Offenders Convicted in another State? In Failure to Register. Inform the person that if the person changes his or her residence address, the person shall give the new address to a search for registered sex offenders in Rhode Island state law enforcement agency in writing within twenty-four 24 hours.
Mappable Unmappable. Convicted of 2nd Degree Child Molestation. Offense: Convicted of Possession of Child Pornography. View the photos, address, physical description and more details of each registered offender in Rhode Island.
The Rhode Island Sex Offender Registry manages the information on convicted sex offenders living in the state. Information contained on this website should not be used to threaten or harass any identified individual as such conduct may be prohibited under the general laws of Rhode Island.
Sexual assault 2nd degree - R. Arrow Left Arrow Right. Sex offenders have always lived in our communities; but it was not until passage of the Sexual Offender Registration and Community Notification Act that law enforcement even knew where they were living. Frequently Asked Questions.